The 2022 version of the IPL will be a 10-group challenge, as two new outfits, Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans have joined the conflict. KL Rahul will lead the Lucknow side, while the Gujarat Titans will have Hardik Pandya in charge of issues. A sum of 74 matches will be played in the Indian T20 League this year.

The groups will be separated into two gatherings this time. Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals, and Lucknow Super Giants are put in Group 1, while Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings, and Lucknow Super Giants are set in Group 2.

Each group will confront each and every group in its gathering as well as one group from the other gathering two times. Also, every group will play the other 4 groups in the other gathering once. All association matches will occur in Mumbai and Pune this year.

Thus, beyond question, the fifteenth version of the IPL will be a breaking one and we can expect the hotness in the Indian summer to ascend higher when the players from these 10 groups leave the field in the yearly Indian T20 event.